Day 53: Headed Home!

I’m currently in Dar Es Salaam until my flight tomorrow at 11:00pm (it’s gonna be such a long day just waiting to come home). I leave Dar Es Salaam Tuesday, August 13th and arrive back in the US Wednesday, August 14th. So much traveling to get home! I’m waiting on Renalda’s brother, Godfrey to come get me and take me around the city for a little bit. Yesterday when our plane landed the woman behind me passed out and started seizing. It was very scary and I have no idea if she was okay. Just a few minutes ago there was a very loud noise outside, my whole body shook and then all power went out. VERY scary. I’m hoping it was due to construction or something. I have met so many wonderful people here but I must say I am so ready to be home!

See you all soon!

Leave a comment